Every week or few, I buy one set of “themed” salad ingredients that go together and eat that sort of salad every day for a little while.  This might not work for everyone, but it’s great for me because a) I don’t mind small bouts of monotony and 2) I can pre-cook and chop the ingredients at the beginning of the week and just keep them in the fridge. Here are a couple salads I’ve been munching on these last few weeks:

^ Sliced strawberries, slivered almonds, raisins, goat cheese crumbles, and Marketside poppy-seed dressing on a bed of romaine. I know, I know, it’s a beaut.

^ This combo looks a little less glamourous, but boy is it yummy– I’ve been eating almost the same combination every other week for months! Cooked/chilled frozen peas and corn, hunks of avocado, quality shaved or shredded parm, and Newman’s Own light honey mustard on romaine = simple, pretty harmless, and super satisfying!

What are some of your favorite salad combos?

